So I started my new contract job. Somehow, I didn't think the commute would be 2 hours!!! One way!!!
The job itself is fine. The usual sort of QA gig. They've figured out that I know what I'm doing so I'm leading a project, which is groovy. It's nice to get recognized. But the commute is sucking my will to live. I have to get up at 6:00 to get to work by 8:30. Truly. And that's when I shower the night before. I literally wake up, eat a bite, throw my clothes on and go. I miss my old commute. Wake up, put my jammie bottoms on, walk into the living room and sit down.
So that's my life. At least for the foreseeable future. Yay.
I have to admit, this blogging thing is kinda fun. It's kinda like writing a diary that everyone can read. (Well, except without the secrets part. I subscribe to the "never post anything you wouldn't want your Mom or Boss to see" school of thought.) But it is kinda cathartic.
I owe y'all an explanation about drill. I'll get on that soon. I promise. But, in the meantime, I need a nap. I'm shot!
No comments:
Post a Comment